World news 24 hours a day


Germany removed 9 countries from red list

With the increase in COVID-19 events in the world, while the measures were tightened in many countries, new restrictions were added. With the increase of the Omicron variant in Germany, the restrictions tightened, and together with England and South Africa, 7 African countries were put on the red list and brought travel difficulties to these countries. German authorities announced that as of today, travel restrictions have been relaxed by removing the UK and South Africa from the “virus mutation regions” list of 7 countries. Those arriving from 7 South African countries other than the UK and South African countries will remain in quarantine for 14 days.

In a statement made by the Robert Koch Institute of the Center for Disease Control, 30 thousand 561 new corona virus cases were reported in a week, and this number was 239 thousand last week.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *